Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page

D.W. McMillan Memorial Hospital Awards ScholarshipsD.W. McMillan Memorial Hospital Awards Scholarships

BREWTON, AL - D.W. McMillan Memorial Hospital recently awarded scholarships to twenty-one (21) graduating seniors from T. R. Miller High School, W.S. Neal High School and Flomaton High School.

"Through the scholarship process, we are able to reward the effort of the students, as well as provide assistance to those destined for fields of study that match our healthcare system," Stacy Hines, Administrator of D.W. McMillan said. "We wish all the 2022 seniors the best of luck in the future."

Hines said that because so many of the scholarship applicants this year were all exceptional, the hospital awarded a $500 scholarship to twenty-one applicants heading into a health related field of study for a total of $10,500. The senior classes of 2023 will have an opportunity to apply for these scholarships next spring.

Scholarship winners were: Nolan Atkinson, Jaxson Flores, Emma Claire Hayes, Sydney Lucas, Rebecca Ann Moore, Emily Morgan, Abby Terrell, Ansley Till, and Annaleigh Tubbs from T.R. Miller High School; Larah Berry, Haleigh Blackmon, Daisy Cole, India Dees, Jamarkus Ferguson, Emma Grace Harris, Addie Nelson, Taylor Stacey and Ashli Wyatt from W.S. Neal High School; and Olivia Emmons, Jalia Lassiter and Jonathan Moore from Flomaton High School.

Their chosen fields of study range from physical therapy to nursing to pharmacy. Some are attending Coastal Alabama Community College, while others will attend the University of South Alabama, Auburn University, Troy University, University of Alabama, and UAB.