Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page

DW McMillan Scholarship Recipients NamedDW McMillan Scholarship Recipient Named

Clay of 2021

DW McMillan
-Memorial Hospital
People You Know: Healthcare You Trust

BREWTON, AL - D.W. McMillan Memorial Hospital recently awarded scholarships to twenty-three (23) graduating seniors from T. R. Miller High School, W.S. Neal High School and Flomaton High School.

"Through the scholarship process, we are able to reward the effort of the students, as well as provide assistance to those destined for fields of study that match our healthcare system," Rick Owens, Administrator of D.W. McMillan said. "We wish all the 2021 seniors the best of luck in the future."

Owens said that because the scholarship applicants this year were all exceptional, the hospital decided to award a $500 scholarship to each applicant for a total of $11,500. The senior classes of 2022 will have an opportunity to apply for these scholarships next spring.

Scholarship winners were: Mac Baxter, Treniti Blunt, Wyn Brittain, Orlando Gandy, Mackenzie Hoomes, Blake Jernigan, Bailey Jones, Madison Kirkland, Makayla Mitchell, Andrew Ray, Makenna Rowell, Sara Scott, Addi Smith, Chloe Smith, Anna Watson and Sierra Whiting from T.R. Miller High School; Meagan Benton, Asia Davis, Kendall Paul and Ziah Watson from W.S. Neal High School; and Logan Blancheri, Ashley Bradley and Adison Downing from Flomaton High School.

Their chosen fields of study range from physical therapy to nursing to pharmacy. Some are attending Coastal Alabama Community College, while others will attend the University of South Alabama, Auburn University, Troy University, University of Alabama, and UAB.